Drop Down MenusCSS Drop Down MenuPure CSS Dropdown Menu

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Off the Ice (Juniper Falls #1) by Julie Cross: Character Interview & Giveaway

Off the Ice 
(Juniper Falls #1) 
by Julie Cross
Publication Date: February 27, 2017
Publisher: Entangled Teen

The NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of Whatever Life Throws at You kicks off a brand-new series perfect for fans of Miranda Kennealy and Abbi Glines.

All is fair in love and hockey…

Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice rink—afloat. After that, she’s getting the hell out. Again.

Enter Tate Tanley. What happened between them the night before she left town resurfaces the second they lay eyes on each other. But the guy she remembers has been replaced by a total hottie. When Tate is unexpectedly called in to take over for the hockey team’s star goalie, suddenly he’s in the spotlight and on his way to becoming just another egotistical varsity hockey player. And Claire’s sworn off Juniper Falls hockey players for good.

It’s the absolute worst time to fall in love.

For Tate and Claire, hockey isn’t just a game. And they both might not survive a body check to the heart.

Available at:

Julie Cross is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, including the Tempest series, a young adult science fiction trilogy which includes Tempest, Vortex, Timestorm (St. Martin’s Press).
She’s also the author of the Letters to Nowhere series, Whatever Life Throws at You, Third Degree, Halfway Perfect, and many more to come!

Julie lives in Central Illinois with her husband and three children. She’s a former gymnast, longtime gymnastics fan, coach, and former Gymnastics Program Director with the YMCA.

She’s a lover of books, devouring several novels a week, especially in the young adult and new adult genres.

Outside of her reading and writing cred, Julie Cross is a committed–but not talented–long distance runner, creator of imaginary beach vacations, Midwest bipolar weather survivor, expired CPR certification card holder, as well as a ponytail and gym shoe addict.

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

Character Interview  

Please welcome Tate Tanley from Julie Cross' Off the Ice to Diane's Book Blog.
What is your full name? Do you have a nickname?

TATE: Tate Tanley. Not giving away my middle name. And nicknames...the guys on my team call me T or sometimes T-Man. 

What is your hair color? Eye color? 

TATE: Brown hair, greenish eyes (so I’m told, I don’t look at them much they seem more brown to me)

How old are you?

TATE: I’m seventeen. 

Where were you born? Where have you lived since then? Where do you currently call home?

TATE: I was born in Juniper Falls, Minnesota. It’s between Duluth and Minneapolis, basically in the middle-of-nowhere. I’ve lived here my entire life. So has my family. And their family, and their family’s family...see where I’m going with this?

Who is your funniest friend?

TATE: Probably Jamie Isaacs. Assuming you think it’s funny when every other word someone says is the f-bomb. 

What is your biggest fear?

TATE: Missing an important save (I play goalie) and being hung in the town square. Or possibly stoned to death. I’m so not kidding. We take high school very seriously in Juniper Falls. Actually in most of Minnesota.

What is your favorite thing about hockey?

TATE: The game. Just playing. Without the noise or the drama. Just being in the game. 

What is your most treasured possession?

TATE: My snowmobile. I rebuilt most of it, it gets every in town faster than driving on the roads.

Which living person do you most despise?

TATE: toss up between my father and Luke Pratt


a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...