Drop Down MenusCSS Drop Down MenuPure CSS Dropdown Menu

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Spinning Out (The Blackhawk Boys #1) by Lexi Ryan Review

Spinning Out (The Blackhawk Boys, #1)Spinning Out by Lexi Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Lexi Ryan’s Spinning Out is a touching and amazing beginning to The Blackhawk Boys Series. Arrow Woodison had the perfect life until a tragedy caused his life to spin out of control. He is confined to his father’s house under house arrest trying to get his life back in order. His only light is unattainable, Mia Mendez, his best friend, Brogan Barrett’s, girlfriend and little sister Katie’s live-in nanny. I LOVED Spinning Out. This story had me crying on multiple pages. Some of the things that happen in this novel are heartbreaking and tragic. This contemporary sport romance is suitable for new adult and adult audiences. It takes place in Blackhawk Valley.

Lexi Ryan’s character development is detailed and multilayered. I love Arrow. He was a rising football star, expected to go high in the draft until an accident causes him to spiral doing drugs and throwing his life away. He is grief-stricken and tormented. He is in the spotlight, and everyone has their opinions of him. Mia is sweet and caring. She met Arrow before Brogan and always had a spot in her heart for him. She is loyal. She wants to clear her brother Nic’s name. Every character has his or her purpose. There is so much going on with lots of substance. All the characters have their strengths and weaknesses. Everyone is very human.

The plot was amazing and perfectly executed. I love how the chapters went back and forth in the time line to unravel the story. Spinning Out is extremely believable. I like how the different characters all interrelated. The story had humor, drama, and mystery. I love the texts. Arrow’s elegy had me in tears. Spinning Out shows how people can influence one another, especially people we think care about us or are in a position of power. Spinning Out is a thought-provoking and stirring start The Blackhawk Boys Series. This is the first book I read by Lexi Ryan. It will not be the last. I cannot wait for Christopher's story in book two, Rushing In and Sebastian's story in book three, Going Under.

Complimentary copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Kindle Edition, First Edition
Published May 3rd 2016 by Ever After, LLC
Edition Language: English
Series: The Blackhawk Boys #1

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...