Drop Down MenusCSS Drop Down MenuPure CSS Dropdown Menu

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

2016 Hockey Romance Authors’ Stanley Cup Bracket: Conn Smythe Trophy Picks

Hockey Romance Authors' Stanley Cup Brackets

I will be the first to admit that it is next to impossible to predict the Conn Smyth trophy winner before the play offs even start, I should ask this question once we know which two teams made it into the championship series, but it is still fun to see what everyone comes up with.

I picked Brent Seabrook. My son looked at me like I grew another head when I told him I picked him. He thinks he is a great player, but he thought it would have been Patrick Kane, which I actually agreed with. Obviously, we were both off.  Anyway, when I told him my reason for picking Seabrook, he said I had better explain why. He couldn't believe my reasoning. So here it is: we have four pets named after Blackhawk players. Three have won the Conn Smyth Trophy: Kane, Toews, and Keith. Poor Seabrook is feeling left out. (she's the white one in the first photo).

Here is who the authors picked:

Jamie Benn 

Jeff Carter

Mikko Coivu

Sidney Crosby

Brian Elliot 

Marc-Andre Fleury

Ryan Getzlaf

Shayne Gostisbehere

Braden Holtby

Marian Hossa

Jaromir Jagr

Patrick Kane

Evgeny Kuznetsov

Kris Letang

Henrik Lundqvist

Alexander Ovechkin

Artemi Panarin

Cory Perry

Jonathan Quick

Jonathan Toews

Shae Weber

Henrik Zetterberg 

No Answer/Idea

Click HERE to view more author brackets.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...